Skip to content
  • Student Support AdvisorsHelping you reach your academic goals.

Each student support advisor (SSA) works with one to three program areas. SSA’s are here to help you access the resources you need when you are dealing with academic issues that may include: grades and registration. SSA’s also organize and present workshops that will benefit students in reaching their academic goals.

Addictions and Mental Health/Social Service Worker (Lake Shore)

ssw dsw advisor

Bushra Butt
416-675-6622 ext. 79247
bushra.butt@humber.ca

Bachelor of Behavioural Science/Developmental Services Worker Diploma and Accelerated

Eowyn Jordison

Eowyn Jordison
416-675-6622 ext. 79284
eowyn.jordison@humber.ca

Bachelor of Child and Youth Care/Child and Youth Care Diploma and Accelerated

Sara Mir (PSI/CSI)

Sara Mir
416-675-6622 ext. 3264
sara.mir@humber.ca

Bachelor of Community Development/Community and
Justice Services

cjs advisor

Kayla Carter
416-675-6622 ext. 3120
kayla.carter@humber.ca

Bachelor of Social Science,
Criminal Justice

baa cj advisor

Quan Hua
416-675-6622 ext. 79259
quan.hua@humber.ca

Social Service Worker
(Orangeville)

Joanne Magee

Johanna Magee
416-675-6622 ext. 2913
johanna.magee@humber.ca

Police Foundations (Orangeville)

Gloria Sheffar
416-675-6622 ext. 5924
gloria.sheffar@humber.ca

Police Foundations (Lake Shore)

Marvee Shah
416-675-6622 ext. TBD

Leneque Wilson
416-675-6622 ext. 3495
pfpsupport@humber.ca

Protection, Security and Investigation/Crime Scene Investigation

Kelsey Orlando
416-675-6622 ext. TBD
kelsey.orlando@humber.ca